Granny gear, go!

I trudge forward slowly onward. Onward to a functional, organised… something.

I’ve started an exercise that I hope I’ll be able to keep up. Everyday, I take a couple hours out and sketch/paint/draw/skin-alive/illustrate something. For the last three days, I’ve been successful! I’m enjoying it, it’s nice to just draw random things. I recently realised that I’ve been in an ‘art is work’ kind of mindset lately, which is pretty crap, considering drawing is what I (should) do in my free time. Kinda takes the fun out of it when you think of it as work that doesn’t pay.

I have no idea why I haven’t put up a website for myself yet. It would be my own online playground, it’d make providing countless portfolios so much simpler, and it’s something close to fun. My own website has been on my laughable to-do list for as long as I can remember, and I’ve got at least 3 incomplete messes scattered across my various computers. Sheesh.

Well, this time I’m doing it for realsies! Mark my words! For realsies! Realsies!

Ok.

I have this temporary website up for the hordes and hordes and ravenous hordes (hand-full) of people who flock here every day… but soon I’ll have my own domain with a prettier name!
I spent some of today setting up Xampp and a local installation of WordPress on my laptop (because I’m lazy to start from scratch again) and I’ve forgotten how much I enjoy it. That’s not to say that I enjoy it to any large extent, but I don’t hate it.
Sometime in the near future I’ll be uploading a hopefully halfway decent website and linking it to every spot of webspace I can find!
For now, if you’d like to have a look at a few of my illustrations, I’ll have a gallery page up soon.

I’ve started cycling again, as you may know from Caroline’s blog. I have a heavy, temperamental, squeaky bike that I seem to keep going back to with my spanner. It’s great! And that wasn’t sarcastic! (Shocking I know)

Right, back to the forward trudging I go.

P.S – Sorry this post wasn’t as funny or dramatic as the last one, but I need to go and sketch a day now.

Leave a Reply

