Sweet -Pea -Potatoes and -Dwarves!

It’s time for a tiny update!

I’ve finished my first ever challenge on Artstation.com! The theme was ‘The Journey’ and I was taking part in the 2D character illustration side of it. Here’s my entry!
The Journey_SmallIt’s meant to evoke some kind of story from the little bit I give you here. I don’t know if I’ve done that, but I sure did enjoy doing it! You can see the full size image and the progress shots here. I’m quite happy with how the mountains turned out – it’s my first time getting a landscape really right! …and I only used a whole lot of reference…

I already have an idea for my next decent illustration, and it involves my gargantuan sweet potato plant!

This one!

This one!

I’m gonna use that as a setting for something creepy I hope!

And lastly, I’mma have a baby! Recently, Caroline discovered that she will be birthing into this world, a cross between herself and I but not at all in the horrid and frightening way that comes to mind.

IMG-20160509-WA0001

So, not like this.

Aw look! It has my beard! …and Caroline’s cheeks, eyes, and mouth… so cute.

6 thoughts on “Sweet -Pea -Potatoes and -Dwarves!

Leave a Reply

